For those companies that have already established a U.S. subsidiary, our Executive Management Meeting (EMM) offers up-to-date information about how the U.S. subsidiary can perform correctly (keyword: Corporate Governance). In addition, the EMMs help to protect the U.S. subsidiary from personal liability by adequately training its executives in the operational areas in which they will bear management responsibility. Equipped with this advice, the managers’ risk of personal liability will be considerably reduced. In addition, since the German managers will come away with knowledge of the U.S. market, the argument that the U.S. subsidiary must be a front company and the German parent company should be responsible will no longer be valid (keyword: liability penetration; Veil Piercing).

The EMMs are structured in a way that allows all relevant liability topics to be covered. Therefore, no issue remains that the managers have to worry about. Among the topics covered are product liability, transfer pricing, corporate governance, insurance, employment, and contractual risk management.
We recommend that the EMMs are attended with a certain delay after the U.S. Entry Meetings since they are based on the content of the U.S. Entry Meeting. Therefore repetitions in some areas are unavoidable.
In particular, after setting up a company in the US, all managers involved in the US business should visit the Executive Management Meetings (EMM) to be up-to-date on relevant US issues.

Detailed information can be found in the respective agenda of the seminar.

Here you have the possibility to download the newest flyer for the Executive Management Meeting:

Flyer EMM english 2018 Gata Flyer EMM USA 2018

Für diejenigen Unternehmen, die bereits eine amerikanische Tochtergesellschaft etabliert haben, enthalten unsere Executive Management Meetings (EMMs) als Teil der USA Seminare aktuelle Informationen darüber, wie die US-Tochter korrekt zu führen ist (Stichwort: Corporate Governance). Außerdem dienen die EMMs dem Schutz der Organe der U.S.-Tochter vor persönlicher Haftung, indem sich diese in denjenigen operativen Bereichen adäquat schulen, in denen sie Management Verantwortung tragen müssen. Das Risiko einer persönlichen Inanspruchnahme des Managements wird dadurch erheblich reduziert. Außerdem entfällt das häufig vorgebrachte Argument, die deutschen Manager hätten vom USA Geschäft keine Kenntnisse, daher sei die US-Tochter eigentlich nur eine Scheinfirma, und in Wahrheit solle die deutsche Muttergesellschaft einstehen (Stichwort: Haftungsdurchgriff; – Veil Piercing).

Die EMMs sind so strukturiert, dass alle haftungsrelevanten Bereiche abgedeckt werden. Es bleibt also kein Thema nach, über welches sich die Manager zusätzliche Gedanken machen müssten. Unter anderem werden die Themen Produkthaftung, Transfer Pricing, Corporate Governance, Insurance, Employment und Contractual Risk Management abgedeckt.

Detaillierte Informationen finden Sie unter der jeweiligen Agenda zur Veranstaltung.

Wir empfehlen, die EMMs nach den U.S. Entry Meetings mit einer gewissen zeitlichen Verzögerung zu belegen, da es auf den Inhalten des U.S. Entry Meetings aufbaut und in Teilbereichen grundlegende Wiederholungen unvermeidbar sind.
Insbesondere sollten nach einer Firmengründung in den USA alle mit dem US Geschäft befassten Mitarbeiter das Executive Management Meeting (EMM) besuchen, um über alle relevanten US Themen informiert zu sein.

Hier können Sie sich den aktuellen Flyer zum Executive Management Meeting ansehen und herunterladen:


Flyer EMM 2017