The German American Trade Association

– A not for Profit Organization –

The German American Trade Association (GATA) is a not-for-profit organization that was formed in 2003 by a group of German Industry Associations. GATA’s objective is to facilitate entry to the U.S. market for new companies and provide comprehensive risk management protection for German-Speaking companies with existing U.S. business. For all companies that are thinking about entering the US market or have already founded a US subsidiary, we as the German American Trade Association (GATA) offer several varieties of well-founded management seminars on all relevant topics – condensed in one day or in partial aspects as webinars.

Meetings
Individual one-on-one webinars USA
Consulting

The dates for the face-to-face meetings in 2022 are fixed. Given the general situation, we will only offer one U.S. Entry Meeting and one Executive Management Meeting, both taking place in Cologne, as well as one Executive Management Meeting in New York.

The offer to arrange individual webinars as an option remains unchanged.

U.S. Entry Meetings

06.09.2022          COLOGNE Hotel Pullman

Executive Management Meetings

07.09.2022          COLOGNE Hotel Pullman
06.10.2022          NEW YORK The Harvard Club

International Business Law Update

This event is not scheduled before 2023. Individual webinars on this event can be arranged.

INDIVIDUAL ONE-ONE-ONE WEBINARS USA

From now on we offer exclusively individual webinars for your company with unlimited number of participants from your firm. We believe that these webinars offer better opportunities to address your individual questions.
They are conducted via Microsoft Teams with appropriate presentation by our long-term speakers and last 1.5-2 hours.
After registration you can arrange the dates individually directly with the speakers. The costs are €280,00 per topic.
Of course you can book different sessions if you are interested in more than one topic, but we do not recommend to combine them in one block.
Below you will find the topics we offer and how to register.

Topics for companies that are considering entering the US market but have not yet established a presence in the United States

Company formation
Capitalization & Taxes
Recruitment / Executive Search
Contractual Aspects / Sales Structure & Reps
Site Selection vs. Subsidies
Marketing & Sales in the US
Tasks for Product Liability Protection
Insurance Solutions
Visa & Work Permits
Employment & Further Practical Aspects
Launch of Beauty and Personal Care Products in the US

Topics to provide comprehensive risk management protection for companies with existing US business

Introduction to U.S. Risk Management
Product Liability Protection
Avoidance of Piercing the Corporate Veil
Contractual Risk Management
Corporate Governance
Representations and Warranties
Insurance Solutions
Employment
UCC Liens
Transfer Pricing
Data Protection / Compliance

Consulting

If you can neither attend the seminars nor the topics of the webinars are suitable for you, we are also available for individual advice.

Please feel free to contact us

Luisa Blumfeld on +49 152 02093257 or +1 (917) 546 0995 or email: info@american-trade.org.

Our Speakers

Our speakers have many years of experience in European-American transactions. The practice-relevant differences between the German-speaking countries and the USA in the areas of company formation, choice of location, government incentives, tax considerations, personnel issues, etc. are conveyed in an understandable way. For the important questions of liability, German-speaking specialist lawyers from the USA are giving the lectures. With their expertise, you will be able to plan and implement your business objectives for the USA confidently and confidently.

Objectives and topics

U.S. Entry Meetings: Despite a variety of developments regarding business in North America, especially in the political arena, the US market still is and continues to be an extremely attractive environment for many, especially medium-sized companies. Business expansion is a significant step for owner-managed companies, SMEs and established industrial corporations.

Executive Management Meetings: As regards liability it is an obligation for employees who hold Officer or Director positions at a U.S. subsidiary to update their specific knowledge of U.S. management at regular intervals. Inform yourself in a very concise manner about the current framework and obligations of the U.S. subsidiary during our one-day meetings.

International Business Law Update: A meeting specially designed for lawyers and in-house lawyers, which shows the economic content of international transactions as they have become common law standards today. In short stages, the approximately ten most practice-relevant areas are dealt with. The focus is on the USA, but most of the content is valid worldwide.

Former participants

Impressions from our seminars

The German American Trade Association

– A not for Profit Organization –

Die German American Trade Association (GATA) wurde im Jahr 2003 auf Initiative verschiedener Wirtschafts-und Industrieverbände als Not-for-Profit Organisation gegründet. Sie verfolgt das Ziel, deutschsprachige Unternehmen bei ihrem Einstieg in den amerikanischen Markt zu unterstützen und solche mit bestehendem USA Geschäft durch effektives Corporate Risk Management vor Haftung zu schützen. Für alle Unternehmen, die über einen Markteintritt USA nachdenken oder schon eine US Tochter gegründet haben, bieten wir als German American Trade Association (GATA) mehrere Varianten fundierter Management Seminare zu allen relevanten Themen an – komprimiert an einem Tag oder in Teilaspekten als Webinare.

Meetings
Individuelle One-On-One Webinare USA
Beratung

Die Präsenztermine unserer Management Meetings für 2023 werden bis ca. Ende Oktober festgelegt. Wenn Sie möchten, können Sie sich auf beigefügter Warteliste vormerken lassen und wir kontaktieren Sie automatisch.

U.S. Entry Meetings

27.03.2023                               BERLIN Regent Hotel
13.09.2023                               WIEN DC Tower / Meliá Vienna

Executive Management Meetings

28.03.2023                               BERLIN Regent Hotel
14.09.2023                               WIEN DC Tower / Meliá Vienna

International Business Law Update

Diese Veranstaltung wird 2023 wieder durchgeführt. Termin wird bald folgen. Bis dahin können individuelle Webinare zu diesem Thema gerne vereinbart werden. Bei Interesse senden Sie uns gerne eine E-Mail oder lassen Sie sich vormerken.

INDIVIDUELLE ONE-ONE-ONE WEBINARE USA

Wir bieten auch individuelle Webinare für Unternehmen an, mit unbegrenzter Teilnehmerzahl aus Ihrer Firma. Diese Webinare offerieren nach unserer Auffassung bessere Möglichkeiten, auf Ihre individuellen Fragen einzugehen.
Sie werden per Microsoft Teams mit entsprechender Präsentation von unseren langjährigen Referenten durchgeführt und dauern 1,5-2 Stunden.
Die Termine können Sie nach Anmeldung individuell direkt mit den Referenten vereinbaren.
Die Kosten betragen € 280,00 pro Thema.
Selbstverständlich können verschiedene Sessions bei Interesse an mehreren Themen gebucht werden, eine Zusammenfassung in einem Block empfehlen wir nicht.
Im Folgenden finden Sie die Themen, die wir anbieten und die Anmeldungsmöglichkeit.

Themen für Unternehmen, die einen Markteintritt in Erwägung ziehen, aber noch keine Niederlassung in den USA gegründet haben

Firmengründung
Kapitalisierung & Steuern
Rekrutierung / Executive Search
Vertragliche Aspekte / Vertriebsstruktur und Reps
Standortwahl vs Subventionen
Marketing & Vertrieb
Produkthaftungsaufgaben
Versicherungslösungen
Visa & Work Permits
Personalwesen & weitere praktische Aspekte
Einführung von Kosmetikprodukten & Personal Care Produkten

Themen für Unternehmen mit bestehendem USA Geschäft, sie sich durch effektives Risk Management vor Haftung schützen wollen

Einführung in die Haftungsthematik
Schutz vor Produkthaftung
Vermeidung der Durchgriffshaftung
Contractual Risk Management
Corporate Governance
Representations and Warranties
Versicherungslösungen
Employment
Absicherung von Kaufpreisforderungen per UCC Lien
Transfer Pricing
Data Protection/Compliance

Beratung

Sollten Sie weder an den Seminaren in 2023 teilnehmen können, noch die Themen der Webinare passen, stehen wir gerne auch für eine Beratung zur Verfügung.

Rufen Sie gerne an:

Luisa Blumfeld +49 152 02093257 oder +1 (917) 546 0995 oder per E-Mail: info@american-trade.org.

Unsere Referenten

Unsere Referenten haben jahrelange Erfahrung im Bereich europäisch-amerikanischer Transaktionen. Die praxisrelevanten Unterschiede im deutschsprachigen Raum zu den USA in den Bereichen Firmengründung, Standortwahl, staatliche Anreize, steuerliche Überlegungen, Personalfragen etc werden verständlich von ihnen vermittelt. Für die wichtigen Fragen der Haftung referieren deutsch-sprachige Fachanwälte aus den USA. Mit ihrer Expertise werden Sie Ihre Unternehmensziele für die USA sicher und souverän planen und umsetzen können.

Zielsetzung und Inhalte

U.S. Entry Meetings: Trotz unterschiedlichster Einflüsse, gerade auch aus der Politik auf das Geschäftsleben in Nordamerika, ist und bleibt der U.S. Markt für viele Unternehmen, gerade auch Mittelständler, ein äußerst attraktives Umfeld. Geschäftserweiterung ist ein bedeutender Schritt für inhabergeführte Unternehmen, Mittelständler und etablierte Industriekonzerne.

Executive Management Meetings: Gerade in den USA ist es mit Bezug auf haftungsrechtliche Aspekte verpflichtend, dass die Mitarbeiter/innen, die bei der US-Tochter Officer- oder Director-Positionen innehaben, ihre Kenntnisse des Managements in regelmäßigen Abständen aktualisieren. Lassen Sie sich in komprimierter Art und Weise über die aktuellen Rahmenbedingungen und Verpflichtungen der U.S. Tochter in einem eintägigen Seminar informieren.

International Business Law Update: Speziell auf Anwälte und in-house Lawyer ausgerichtetes Meeting, welches die wirtschaftlichen Inhalte internationaler Transaktionen aufzeigt, wie sie heute gemäss Common-Law Standard geworden sind. In kurzen Etappen werden die ca. zehn praxisrelevantesten Gebiete abgehandelt. Schwerpunkt liegt auf den USA, die meisten Inhalte gelten jedoch world-wide.

Bisherige Teilnehmer

Statements zu unseren Veranstaltungen

Impressionen von unseren Seminaren